What´s New

Friday, July 31, 2020

The public is invited to comment on the potential addition of northern mountain caribou to the NWT List of Species at Risk as a species of Special Concern....

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

The NWT Species Conservation and Recovery Fund (the NWT Species at Risk Stewardship Program prior to 2019) has been investing in species conservation and...

Thursday, July 9, 2020

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Conference of Management Authorities (CMA), established under the Species at Risk (NWT) Act, has completed the ...

Friday, June 5, 2020

The NWT Species at Risk Committee (SARC) has released the draft Species Status Report for Polar Bear (Ursus maritimus) in the NWT for review. The...

Thursday, May 7, 2020

The 2020 edition of the Species at Risk in the Northwest Territories booklet is now available. The booklet is a guide to species in the Northwest...

Monday, May 4, 2020

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Species at Risk Committee (SARC) met via conference call on April 22, 2020 to assess the status of northern mountain caribou...

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Conference of Management Authorities (CMA), established under the Species at Risk (NWT) Act, has reached consensus...

Monday, January 27, 2020
Thursday, August 1, 2019

Commenting on these documents has now closed.

The Conference of Management Authorities has released two draft documents today to...

Monday, July 29, 2019

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Conference of Management Authorities (CMA), established under the Species at Risk (NWT) Act, has completed the ...

Pages