What´s New

Thursday, May 7, 2020

The 2020 edition of the Species at Risk in the Northwest Territories booklet is now available. The booklet is a guide to species in the Northwest...

Monday, May 4, 2020

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Species at Risk Committee (SARC) met via conference call on April 22, 2020 to assess the status of northern mountain caribou...

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Conference of Management Authorities (CMA), established under the Species at Risk (NWT) Act, has reached consensus...

Monday, January 27, 2020
Thursday, August 1, 2019

Commenting on these documents has now closed.

The Conference of Management Authorities has released two draft documents today to...

Monday, July 29, 2019

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Conference of Management Authorities (CMA), established under the Species at Risk (NWT) Act, has completed the ...

Thursday, June 20, 2019

The NWT Species at Risk Committee (SARC) has released the draft Species Status Report for Northern Mountain Caribou in the NWT for review. The...

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

In accordance with subsections 60(2) and 60(4) of the Species at Risk (NWT) Act, the Conference of Management Authorities is extending the...

Monday, April 15, 2019

The Northwest Territories (NWT) Species at Risk Committee (SARC) met April 2-3, 2019 in Fort Simpson and has released the results of the 2019 assessments on...

Thursday, April 11, 2019

In accordance with subsections 60(2) and 60(4) of the Species at Risk (NWT) Act, the Conference of Management Authorities is extending the...

Pages